Sinatra

Frank Sinatra                                      “I’m losing it.”

Johnny Ace

 

 

Johnny Ace            “I’ll show you that it won’t shoot.” (while playing with a gun  between sets)

James Brown

James Brown                                     “I’m on fire. I’m burning up. Burning up”

Lennon

John Lennon                                      “I’m shot. I’m shot.”

w houston

Whitney Houston                            I’m gonna go see Jesus, want to see Jesus,”

m jackson

Michael Jackson     “I’d like to have some milk. Please, please give me some more.”

elvis

Elvis Presley                                       “I’m going to the bathroom to read.

amy winehouse

Amy Winehouse                              “I don’t want to die”

bing

Bing Crosby                 “That was a great game of golf, fellas.” (before collapsing after                                                          playing 18 holes of golf against his doctor’s advice.)

buddy rich

Buddy Rich       “Yeah, country music.” (after being asked if there is anything he can’t take)

prince

Prince                                   “Wait a few days before you waste any prayers.” (addressing the                                                      crowd during his last performance 5 days before his death)

dimebag

“Dimebag” Darrell  Abbott  (Pantera)  “Van Halen.” (Before he was shot 3 times on stage.)

barry white

Barry White                        “Leave me alone. I’m fine.”

pavarotti

Luciano Pavarotti              “I believe that a life lived for music is an existence spent wonderfully, and this is what I’ve dedicated my life to.”

heavy d

Heavy D                               “Be inspired” (The hip-hop star famously tweeted before                                                                    collapsing in front of his home.)

josephine

Josephine Baker                “Oh, you young people act like old men. You are no fun.” (leaving                                                   a party in her honor the night before she died)

bo

Bo Diddley                           “I’m goin’ to heaven! I’m comin’ home!”

bessie

Bessie Smith                      “I’m going, but I’m going in the name of the Lord.” (She had been                                                  critically injured in a car accident.)

chick

Chick Webb                        “I’m sorry, I’ve got to go.”

Kurt

Kurt Cobein                        “It’s better to burn out than to fade away. Peace, love, empathy.”

sam c

Sam Cooke                         “Lady, you shot me.”

jackie

Jackie Wilson                     “My heart is crying, crying…”

denver

John Denver                      “Do you have it now?”

marvin

Marvin Gaye                      “Father hates me, and I’m never coming back.”

oscar

Oscar Hammerstein        “Ruth, Gehrig, Rizzuto”

george

George Harrison               “Love one another.”

billie

Billie Holiday                       “Don’t be in such a hurry.”

jolson

Al Jolson                              “This is it! I’m going. I’m going.”

terry kath

Terry Kath  (Chicago)  “Don’t worry… it’s not loaded.”Thinking that the .38 revolver he                                                                                                                  pointed to his head was unloaded).

marley

Bob Marley                         “Money can’t buy you life.”

morrison

Jim Morrison                      “Pam, are you still there?” (before dying in a Paris bathtub)

piaf

Edith Piaf                             “Every damn fool thing you do in this life you pay for”

selena

Selena                                  “Yolanda, in Room 158” (identifying her killer before dying)

sousa

John Phillip Sousa            “Oh, I don’t need a doctor.”

cozy

Cozy Powell                        “Oh shit.” (talking to his girlfriend on his cellphone before                                                                crashing his Saab doing 104 MPH)

jane d

Jane Dornaker (Tubes)  “Hit the Water! Hit the Water! HIT THE WATER!” (In a traffic  helicopter over the Hudson River)

tupac

Tupak Shakur                     “Me? You’re the one shot in the motherfuckin’ head!” (Although   he survived for a week after being shot, Tupac’s last words to Suge Knight (who survived) suggested that he hadn’t taken the attack entirely seriously.)

hendrix

Jimi Hendrix                       “I need help bad, man.”

Layne

Layne Staley (Alice in Chains singer): “Don’t leave me like this.”

rhoads

Randy Rhoads: “Why do you drink that stuff, Ozzy? One of these days it’s gonna kill you.”

miller

Glenn Miller                Where the Hell are the parachutes?”

beethoven

L.V. Beethoven                 “Friends applaud, the comedy is over.”

brahms

J. Brahms “Yes, that tastes nice!” (after sipping a glass of wine)

haydn

J. Haydn “Be of good cheer, dear ones. I’m doing fine.”

mozart

W.A.Mozart       “The taste of death is upon my lips… I feel something that is not of this earth.”

mahler

Gustav Mahler                    “Mozart! Mozart!”

chopin

Chopin        “I implore you to have my body opened so that I may not be buried alive.”

grieg

E Grieg                                  “Well, if it must be so..”

bartok

B. Bartok                               “The sad thing, I leave with so much left to say.”

bizet

G. Bizet                                   “How are you going to tell my poor father?”

schoen

A.Schoenberg                        “Melody.”

janacek

L. Janacek                                “Nurse, you probably don’t know who I am”

mendel

M. Mendelssohn                           “I am tired. Awfully tired.”

mussorgsky

M. Mussorgsky                        “Ah, how miserable am I.”

Bernstein

Leonard Bernstein                           “What’s this?”

stephen foster

Stephan Foster                 “I’m done for.”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

